Okay, not sure where this is going.

But, I have to share this.

I walk twice a day, its something that I need to do for my health and my mental health.

I was focused on making a record time, and a record distance.

I’m burning up the pavement.

A little boy, I’m assuming his sister and then his mom walk across the street.

His mom shuffles to meet her, I figured she was just being safe.

You know, I’m pretty dangerous and scary looking.

The the little girl comes to me.

She walks up to me.

Something is differently out of the ordinary.

She’s holding a small package of jelly beans and walks away. She wasn’t even gonna wait for a thank you..

It’s either she just giving to give or just wanted to get to the park as quickly as she could.

As I stopped to talk, her shyness was almost to overcome. Her mother motioned for her to come back.

I learned her name is Beah.

As she clutched Ziploc bag of goodies with one hand and smothered small chocolate bunny with the other we snapped the photo above.

Two blocks away I repeated the story to a landscaper working in front of a home and re-gifted the jelly beans to him.

(Had she given me the foil wrapped rabbit, everything would be different.)

I spent the rest of the walk retelling my story to anyone who would listen.

A woman laying down mulch. A young family near the park.

When I returned home, my precocious 11-year-old. Riddled with the scars of life apparently… she said with the wisdom of sage, “my faith in humanity has been restored.

It’s been a hard, but rewarding few days of conforming to new found truth and this little girl reminded me of a couple things.

*It’s about what the in between of starting and reaching a goal.

*Everyone is going through something, help ease their burden

*Everyone has something to share and they need to share – let them.

*Everyone needs to learn to receive graciously.

In 2009, the great philosopher Miley Cyrus said:

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

The struggles I’m facing
The chances I’m taking
Sometimes might knock me down, but
No, I’m not breaking

I may not know it
But these are the moments that
I’m gonna remember most, yeah
Just gotta keep going

And I, I gotta be strong
Just keep pushing on, ’cause

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

The Climb – Written by Jessi Alexander and Jon Mabe. Performed by Miley Cyrus, Walt Disney Records.

And, I guess I did make record time, slowest walk, because I was engaging people as I went.

Let’s see what today brings – I’m venturing out right now. Message me, I always enjoy company on a walk.

<p style="font-size:10px;line-height:2.3" value="<amp-fit-text layout="fixed-height" min-font-size="11" max-font-size="72" height="80">